The Energy Storage Association Selects Customized Energy Solutions to Receive the Brad Roberts Outstanding Industry Achievement Award at Annual Conference & Expo

April 27, 2016 / News & Updates, Press Release

CHARLOTTE, NC and PHILADELPHIA, PA–(April 27, 2016) –  The Brad Roberts Outstanding Industry Achievement Award highlights the accomplishments of a member company or organization in the storage marketplace and recognizes their comprehensive industry commitment and participation.

This award was named to honor Brad Roberts’ legacy as a leader of the ESA and a champion for the energy storage industry. Customized Energy Solutions received the Brad Robert’s award on Wednesday, April 27th at the Energy Storage Association Annual Conference & Expo held in Charlotte, North Carolina. This award is recognition of role played by CES over past 12 years in helping growth of energy storage opportunities through competitive electricity markets and range of services we are providing to over 75 stakeholders in energy storage. CES has been a pioneer in opening international markets for storage and Microgrids through initiatives such as India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA) and Microgrid Initiative for Campus and Rural Opportunities (MICRO). Stephen Fernands, CES’ President & Founder was present to receive the award on behalf of CES, along with Jacqueline DeRosa, Vice President of Emerging Technologies, and Dr. Rahul Walawalkar, President and Managing Director for CES India, and Mike Berlinski, Manager of Emerging Technologies. CES is the fourth company to receive this award, following S&C Electric Company (2013), AES Energy Storage (2014), and Saft America, Inc. (2015).

About Customized Energy Solutions:
Customized Energy Solutions was established in 1998, assisting clients in managing and staying ahead of the changes in the wholesale and retail electricity and natural gas markets. Serving hundreds of clients, Customized Energy Solutions offers best-in-class hosted energy market operations platforms and services, including those that support energy storage integration.

For more information about this award: